Back to Reality – my new novel!

The novel written as part of the Bestseller Experiment podcast is out now: bestsellerexperiment.com/backtoreality

B2R_front_hires

Wrong time, wrong place, wrong body…

Jo’s world is about to change forever, and it’s about time

Her marriage is on auto-pilot, daughter hates her, job sucks and it’s not even Tuesday.

As Jo’s life implodes, a freak event hurls her back through time and space to ‘90s Los Angeles where, in a parallel universe, she’s about to hit the big time as a rock star.

Jo has to choose between her dreams and her family in an adventure that propels her from London to Hollywood then Glastonbury, the world’s greatest music festival.

In her desperate quest, Jo encounters a disgraced guru, a movie star with a fetish for double-decker buses, and the biggest pop star in the world… who just happens to want to kill her.

Back to Reality is a story about second chances that will make your heart sing.

——————-

Praise for Back to Reality:

“Heartwarming, inventive, and funny. Like if Nick Hornby wrote a time travel, body swap adventure!”—New York Times bestselling author Mimi Strong

“Written with an authentic touch and plenty of good humour. A tough book to put down.”—Mark Dawson, USA Today bestselling author of the million-selling John Milton series

“Everything the world loves about British comedy. For those who wished Simon Pegg wrote novels, you now have the Two Marks.”USA Today bestselling author Shannon Mayer

“Crackles with all the addictive energy of a pop hit, and the heart of a soul classic.”—Samantha King, bestselling author of The Choice

“Like a book version of Hot Tub Time Machine with fabulous female characters and great music.”—Kate Harrison, author of the bestselling 5:2 series

“If you love time travel and rock and roll, you’ll love this book!”—Julie Cohen, author of Together

Sliding Doors meets Back to the Future in a story to make you sing with joy.”—Karen Ball, Speckled Pen

“A magnificent book! Loved every page. Beautifully written.”—Callan McAuliffe, actor The Great Gatsby

The novel from the Bestseller Experiment podcast.

——————-
What Amazon readers are saying:

★★★★★ ‘A real page-turner overflowing with humour.’

★★★★★ ‘Funny, fast and massively entertaining. Hugely recommend.’

★★★★★ ‘I loved every minute of this book.’

★★★★★ ‘Bridget Jones meets Back to the Future. Highly recommended.’

★★★★★ ‘Back To Reality has it all; It’s funny, it’s thrilling, its thought-provoking and inspiring, but be warned, once you start reading this book you won’t want to put it down.’

★★★★★ ‘Think Peggy Sue Got Married meets MTV. Funny and warmhearted. Highly Recommended.’

★★★★★ ‘This book reads like the best comedy movies. Great pace, humour and loads of action. Recommended for fans of Douglas Adams and Helen Fielding.’

Get your copy now: bestsellerexperiment.com/backtoreality/

 

Advertisements